Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Yemi Alade, Burna Boy, Mr Eazi In Beyoncé’s New Album


Beyoncé has revealed the track list for her Lion King-inspired album, ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ featuring host of African artists; Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Tekno, Yemi Alade, Burna Boy, Mr Eazi, Busiswa, Moonchild Sanelly and Shatta Wale.

The voice star on Tuesday released the track list and cover art for the 14-track album.

READ ALSO: Lagos Comedian In Court Over Alleged Rape

Queen Bey who took on the role to act as the voice of Nala in the live-action of the classic animated adventure and musical drama told ABC that the soundtrack is a love letter to Africa, “I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa.

“Not just use some of the sounds and do my interpretation of it. I wanted it to be authentic about what is beautiful about the music in Africa.”

READ ALSO: Lion King Premiere: Jay-Z, Beyoncé Meet Meghan And Prince Harry (Photos)

READ ALSO: Pepper Dem: Kim Oprah Evicted From Big Brother’s House

According to Mrs Carter, the 14-song album will include several original Beyoncé tracks, as well as collaborations with the likes of Jay-Z, Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino, and Pharrell.

READ ALSO: “My Life Is Not Perfect”, Kylie Jenner Reveals Anxiety Battle

READ ALSO: BBNaija 2019: Esther Becomes First Female HoH

Check below..

The Lion King: The Gift

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack/Beyoncé / Busiswa/Yemi Alade/ Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake/Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here