Governor Wike Recalls 12 Suspended Local Govt Chairmen


Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike of Rivers State has recalled the 12 Local Government Council Chairmen earlier suspended by his Administration.

The recalled Council Chairmen are, Okrika, Emohua, Abua/Odual, Degema, Khana, Gokana, Ahoada East, Ikwerre, Eleme, Andoni, Omuma and Ogu/Bolo Local Government Areas.

READ ALSO: Lecturer Shares Heart Wrenching Story Of How She Was Kidnapped, Raped

READ ALSO: Help Me! Nollywood Actor, Fadeyi Oloro Cries Out

A statement by the governor through Simeon Nwakaudu, his Special Assistant on Electronic Media, added that it is with immediate effect, Daily Post reports.

Wike charged the recalled Council Chairmen to diligently serve their people and shun all forms of lackadaisical behaviour in governance and also urged them to tackle security challenges in their respective local government areas.

READ ALSO: I Have No Womb, Actress Nse Ikpe Reveals Shocking Medical Details


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here