FG Gives Update On Minimum Wage, Inaugurates Implementation Committee


The Federal Government on Tuesday inaugurated the new National Minimum Wage implementation Committee.

The committee said to negotiate the consequential adjustment in salaries arising was made of seven ministers with the Head of Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita as Chairman, Punch reports.

READ ALSO: BREAKING: US Embassy Suspends ‘Drop Box’ Visa Issuance

Among the members of the committee are the ministers of Labour and Employment, Finance, Health, Budget, and National Planning and Education.

Others are the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Director General, Budget Office, Secretary of the Federal Judicial Service Commission, Secretary, National Assembly Service Commission and Chairman, National Salaries, Income, and Wages Commission, who will serve as the committee Secretary.

READ ALSO: Lecturer Shares Heart Wrenching Story Of How She Was Kidnapped, Raped

READ ALSO: First Class Student Commits Suicide In UNN, Drops Notes

Dr Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment who also disclosed this earlier today while fielding questions on TV concerning the time for payment of the new wage said:

“It is a whole process and the salary and wages commission will do its job before implementation.”

READ ALSO: I Have No Womb, Actress Nse Ikpe Reveals Shocking Medical Details

READ ALSO: Mother Of Three Dies After Brazilian Butt Lift Surgery


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here